Se Habla Espanol

Law Enforcement Agencies

Law Enforcement Agencies in Bexar County

Bexar County is the home to several different law enforcement agencies including:

  • Bexar County Sheriff’s Office;
  • Bexar County Constable Precinct;
  • San Antonio Police Department;
  • San Antonio Park Police;
  • Bexar County District Attorney Investigator;
  • Bexar County Hospital District Police;
  • Alamo Heights Police Department;
  • Converse Police Department;
  • Hill County Village Police Department;
  • Alamo Colleges Police Department; and
  • Texas Highway Patrol.

Information on the Bexar County Jail

Bexar County is also home to the Bexar County jail facilities at 200 North Comal in downtown San Antonio, and the Dominguez Unit, a state jail for men, in the unincorporated section of Bexar County, which is managed by the Texas Department of Criminal Justice.

Cadena-Reeves Justice Center
300 Dolorosa
San Antonio, TX 78205

Additional Resources

Bexar County Sheriff’s Office – Find information on the Bexar County Sheriff’s Office which has more than 1,700 employees.

Deputy Sheriff’s Association of Bexar County – Located at 1202 Hallmark Dr., Suite 301, in San Antonio, TX, the Deputy Sheriff’s Association of Bexar County (DSABC) provides representation to the men and women of the Bexar County Sheriff’s Office Detention and Law Enforcement Division. The DSABC provides information and answers questions about the Collective Bargaining Agreement and other policy issues important to its members.

San Antonio Police Department – The San Antonio Police Department is the municipal police department of San Antonio which is headquartered in Downtown San Antonio.

San Antonio Park Police – The Park Police is a standalone Law Enforcement Agency of the City of San Antonio. The Cheif of the Park Police is William P. McManus. The Park Police provide law enforcement services within the City of San Antonio Parks, Parks & Recreation Facilities, and the San Antonio Riverwalk.

San Antonio Park Police
600 Hemisfair Plaza Way #337
San Antonio Texas 78205

Alamo Colleges Police Department – The ACPD provides law enforcement and security services to all components of the Alamo Colleges including academic campuses and a variety of satellite facilities in its service region including Bexar and Guadalupe Counties. The Department has 92 authorized positions with 69 state-certified Peace Officers, 7 Parking Enforcement personnel, 9 Communications Officers, and 7 Administrative Support Personnel.

Request A Free Consultation

Client Testimonials

Donald H. Flanary III

flanary and hernandez working at the desk

“I see our duty as more than just counselors and advocates, but as warriors.”